August 23, 2013

  • I’m going to pull a Cameron and list my events this week by days… lol.

    Monday- Errolyn and Emma went to the doctor. Errolyn was freaking out that she’d have to get a shot, but she and Emma ended up getting the flu mist. After FHE, we all went swimming and had fun. Although, Errolyn once again was petrified about the bees.

    Tuesday- The pest control guy came. He might have to fog the kitchen and walls if this new poison he tried doesn’t get rid of the sugar ants we see every summer (even the previous owners said they had this problem every summer). Cameron had a Youth Committee Meeting in the evening and then Scouts. The boys went and played soccer and Cameron scored a couple of goals and some of the older boys (who normally aren’t very nice) were actually complimenting him on his playing. Errolyn’s Activity Days were cancelled because they re-varnished more doors and the church stank even worse. Mike went and helped with Temple Recommends at the Stake Center.

    Wednesday- Errolyn and Logan both had friends over and we went swimming. Logan and his friend were a little wild together… but they had fun. In the evening, Cameron mowed Grandma’s lawn and even though he was wearing a mask he was horribly congested for two days. He gets sick for two days everytime he does yardwork… I feel badly that his allergies are so bad. Also in the evening, I taught a 19 year old in our ward a piano lesson. I know, I know, I’m not teaching anymore, but he will give Cameron a tennis lesson every other week if I give him a piano lesson every other week, so it’s totally worth it.

    Thursday- Cameron and Logan went to the doctor. Afterwards, my visiting teacher came over and then we had the Updike’s over. It was originally just going to be the three older kids but I’m glad they all stayed because I enjoy talking to Maryann. Their youngest boy likes to tease Emma and hit her because she reacts to it, so that’s always a fun obstacle, but in the end they played well together and the little boy asked if he could stay with me. I told him I would invite him over another time, but only if he stopped hitting Emma… he agreed… but, we’ll see. Lol. Kids.

    Still Thurday- In the evening, Errolyn and Logan met their teachers. I really like Errolyn’s teacher and she seems like a lot of fun. Errolyn was excited because she got the teacher she wanted. Logan wanted a different teacher, but I think he got a better one… but we’ll see. Errolyn likes the teacher Logan got and said the teacher is good at giving kids more challenging work if they already understand a concept. Mike and I have been playing super Mario Brothers in the evenings for a little bit after the kids go to bed. I don’t play video games very often and Mike only plays once in a while, but in an attempt to do “more” together, it’s been fun playing with Mike this last week. We laugh a lot when we play together which I enjoy. Once school starts, we’ll have to go to bed earlier and probably won’t have time anymore.

    Today (Friday)- Errolyn is at her friend Emma’s house today and I went shopping at Sams Club so I can make another set of freezer meals soon. I’m only going to make 3 months this time, 4 months was too much last time. Linda had her baby! Exciting! I love new little babies. :) Cameron is taking the Red Cross babysitting course online right now, and I think I’ll have Errolyn take it when he’s done since we’ve already purchased the course for a limited time. Cameron finds out his class schedule tomorrow and is hoping his friend Josh can come over again. Janet said she might also come over tomorrow, but she’ll have to get back with me to confirm. Fun stuff!

Comments (1)

  • I had to laugh over the visual image of Errolyn freaking out. And I totally understand the frustration with sugar ants. It took about two months of using the Terro, but they seem to finally be gone for another year. I think they must come up by the pipes in the foundation. That another reason someone should figure out a better way of doing piping in houses, so they don’t have to come up the foundation. Love you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *