Month: September 2013

  • Haha… since nobody else’s Xanga works you’re all stuck reading mine. J/k. Five years ago or so I paid for a “Premium” membership to Xanga, so that is the only reason mine is up before the free accounts. Although, I’m glad Dad sent the e-mail so I could catch up on what’s going on.

    So, I always know when Emma is about to hit someone or jump on someone because she has a super hero sound she makes… lol. It’s the only way I know how to describe it. For instance, Errolyn was fake tackling Cameron yesterday and Cameron was yelling, “Help, help.” Emma said, “I will save you!” And then she made a singing type sound and went, “Da, da, da, da” with her voice inflecting up like she was coming to the rescue. Then she ran over and started jumping on Errolyn and hitting her. Lol. She rarely hits, so it’s usually jumping on someone, but I can always tell when she’s about to do it because she sings, “Da, da, da, da” and then someone starts yelling for her to get off… lol. I know it shouldn’t be funny, but it’s so funny that she has her own super hero sound… lol.

    Update: So, I’ve been teasing Emma all morning singing her “Da, da, da, da” sound. Lol… everytime I do it she says, “Stop, that’s my music.” Lol.

  • Ok, this whole Xanga upgrade thing stinks. I can’t read anybody else’s sites because they’re all still down. I think I’m the only one still up because I am a “Premium” member… rolling eyes.

    The kids are doing well in school. Cameron has a TON of work to do everyday. I was overwhelmed just going to the Orientation with the teachers describing all of the work he has to do this year… and I don’t even have to do the work.

    Emma meets her teacher tomorrow… thank goodness! She’s been so bored around here. Janet’s family came last weekend and we had a good time visiting with them. Clara spent the night and her and Errolyn had fun. That’s all for now… I just can’t wait until Xanga finishes it’s upgrading process.