August 6, 2013

  • So, last Monday Logan and Errolyn had friends over and had a good time. We all went swimming on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. On Monday, Emma was deathly afraid of the water and wouldn’t even let go of me. By Friday, she was swimming around the big pool in her life jacket all by herself and didn’t even want my help. :) On Wednesday, Cameron went to the orthodontist and had his braces tightened for the first time… he hated it! I remember the pain. On Thursday, Emma had a friend over and they had a lot of fun. Cameron went over and mowed Grandma’s lawn for her.

    On Friday, David & Heidi and their family came over. It was fun to hang out with them! Carter is so adorable and I felt so connected to him… although I think it’s because he reminds me of baby David so much… and also because I love little babies! The kids were putting Logan’s Davy Crockett hat on Carter’s head and calling him Baby Crockett… it was funny. We babysat Halley & Carter Saturday morning while David & Heidi went to the temple. Emma and Halley played well together during the second half of the morning. Later we set up the inflatable water slide in the backyard and the kids had fun playing in the water and sliding down the slide. Logan was sick and was sad he couldn’t play with the others. Carol and Grandma came over for a while so they could see David’s family. In the evening, we just hung out and talked. On Sunday, we went to church and then David & Heidi left. It was fun to see them and I wish they lived closer! (Hint, hint, wink, wink… lol.)

    On Sunday and Monday I got caught up on my calling. They want four different choirs for the various Stake Conference meetings and a women’s quartet… so, it was a lot of piece and name submitting. I ordered everything today and am crossing my fingers it gets here in time. Today, Errolyn and I got our hair cut… again with Bre Jackson who is the best hairdresser ever! Then I mailed out a few of Halley’s things, went grocery shopping, and made dinner. Cameron brought our laser tag set to mutual tonight… I bet the boys are having a blast playing it. Errolyn’s at activity days, Emma’s in bed, and Logan should be in bed, but is instead watching me write this and asking why I always write such long posts… lol. I guess that’s my cue to sign off. :)

Comments (1)

  • Baby Carter Crockett – I like it. Just tell Cameron that when I got my braces it was so long ago the orthodontist had to put his foot on my mought and tighten the braces with big horse pliers (grin). Love you all.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *